A February to Forget…

February was not my month. It just seemed that things kept going wrong. There wasn’t anything incredibly horrible that happened for which I am thankful, however, it just was yucky. I got robbed by an ebay fake-ugg seller and then paid full price for the real things. I like my REAL Uggs, don’t get me wrong, but, I still almost paid the same price about TWICE to finally get the real thing. I was sick in February. The kids were sick in February. My husband was sick in February. February was just a pile of things that just didn’t work out right.

I was hoping March would be better. So far it is only a bit better. Today, was a turning point, though. Even though our bank account looks pathetic and everywhere around me someone is moaning about the economy, I refuse to let March turn into a month of self-pity. Even though McDonald’s didn’t have my shamrock shake, I will overcome! My business will only get better and I will fight to make March better. Don’t tell me that March is half over because I am now seeing March as half full!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Troy
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 23:58:41

    I can relate to this. And… YAY! So glad to hear you still have that fighting spirit and can-do attitude. Good for you to keep hoping, friend. Cheering you on from Spain…

  2. Dawn (MommaKnows)
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 20:43:53

    Don’t feel bad! We ended up going to two different McD’s for those shakes on St. Patty’s Day. :o\ My March has been ho-hum & kinda cruddy too. I am hoping things are better this week!

    And where the heck have you BEEN anyway? You’re not blogging any more…?

  3. Jenna Consolo
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 20:47:13

    So, how did March end up for you? And April? When it rains, it pours, it seems. For me too. I love seeing the month as “half full” though. Good for you.

Leave a comment