The scent in the air…

I believe all the women in my family were blessed with a strong olfactory organ. I don’t know about the men. I don’t have any scientific proof, but I think that women tend to have a stronger sense of smell than men. This explains men’s ability to wait patiently for the pile of laundry stuck-together-in-the-corner to wash itself. It also helps them to be more frugal than women as they have no problem creating meals from old left-overs coated with grey fuzzy film.

At times the strong sense of smell is enjoyable, like when my husband gives me roses or when I walk by a blooming Star Jasmine in the summertime. Other times it can be a nuisance like if I’m on a packed subway or have to use a Porta-potty. When I was pregnant, and the wind was right, I could smell things in the town next over.

Of course, one of the worse smells is in the bathroom or, if you have kids, changing that saggy diaper. But, guess what? I have great news. There is a revolutionary new pill you can take to keep your “poop” from smelling. Yes, Whiff Fecal Deodorizer is supposed to help remove that nasty odor. I haven’t tried it but maybe we should all consider this new pill, afterall who doesn’t want to make the world smell a little better?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tania
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 21:30:17

    really? is it available in australia, cuz i’ll slip it into my boyfriend’s coffee.

Leave a Reply

