Okay, I’ll play just this once…

Okay I am not much of a conformist so I can only do this tag/meme thing once (unless I change my mind which I can because I’m a woman). I have been tagged by TSM to list five weird things about myself. This has been quite stressful as I’ve had a hard day–I  had to prove I was human too many times on some blogs (text recognition) and I failed twice–does this mean I am mostly human?

5 weird things:

  1. I used to love sardines when I was young
  2. My dad let me drive his Saab Sonnett III (1977?) after I got my driver’s license-1st gear was shot so I learned how to start in 2nd or 3rd
  3. After the Saab broke down I drove his 1955 Mercedes 190 SL convertible–the brakes didn’t work so well so I downshifted and used the emergency brake
  4. I was a premed major for about a week
  5. I once threw a chicken leg off the upper deck at Candlestick park (no one got hurt–I don’t think)

If you have a blog you are now tagged if you want to play, if you don’t-it’s okay, I understand. If you don’t have a blog you can play by commenting with your 5 weird things or you can say them really loud and maybe I’ll hear you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TSM-terrifically superiorily mediocre
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 17:19:33

    Candlestick park? Isn’t that in CA? I’m a dork and don’t read “About”s very often lol

    I grew up in the Bay Area, s’why I’m askin.

  2. Kelly (Sometimes known as the weirdest person alive) Boseley
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 18:58:11

    Okay, may I add to one of YOUR weird things? It would have to be that you JUMPED behind our guest bed while donned in your bra, panties and I think some sort of slip or something (this is FULLY clothed to me!) because I walked in on you to ask you a question during a girls slumber party. I would have to say it’s weird, your over-modestness while wearing a SLIP–I think that was a FULL slip too. No 1/2 slip-thing-showing-your-bra kinda slip! I hope you are better now that you are married. Are you???

    My 5 weird things (do I have to stop at just 5?):

    1. In the winter, I usually have to wear 2 pairs of socks (at once) because I have very narrow feet and that’s the only way I fit in them.

    2. I used to have a pair of white cowboyish boots that I’d wear with shorts. (Okay, don’t judge, just watch “Some Kind of Wonderful”.)

    3. I have to have a bite of everything on my plate. I don’t just eat one thing at a time. For example: I can never just eat a hamburger. I must have chips or fries with it. Bite of hamburger, bite of fries (and never change the order.)

    4. I don’t like Brad Pitt. He’s strange, thus not attractive.

    5. I have technocolor dreams and mostly remember them and like to share with someone who is bored stiff to listen. Would anyone like to know about my dream where I was on the Serenity and we were being bombed? Yeah, I didn’t think so….

  3. rjlight
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 20:10:13

    TSM–please tell me it wasn’t you I hit with the chicken leg? I knew you were from CA–I love to read the Abouts!
    Kelly, you can stop making comments now. I almost said, okay Kelly I know you are going get all into this 5 weird things…I jumped because you scared me–I jump at my shadow–I jump at loud noises. Brad Pitt has seen me in my bra.

  4. tania
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 14:46:51

    1. i REALLY want to join a commune( grow veggies, make soap, smoke pot)
    2. i’ve had 3 weeks off school, rarely left my apartment, became strangely addicted to blogs
    3. i, too, would like to punch brad pitt in the nose. (i thought i was the only one before today)
    4. i wish i was beatrix from kill bill
    5. i like the way my boyfriend’s armpits smell! (no joke)

Leave a Reply

