little face lift

Well, if you haven’t noticed I made a few changes–on my blog. I am curious to find out what you think. I would love to hear your comments, but like most people who say that, I will listen to what you say and then do what I want which will usually be the total opposite of what the majority wants because it costs less money or it is less of an inconvience to me. No, seriously, I would like to hear if you think it goes better with my content, or if the posts are too hard to read now, or if you think that I’ll be the next great Trugo player. As usual, your comments are read, appreciated, printed, framed and hung on my wall.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ggwfung
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 19:24:36

    a new template gets released, and you’re already onto it! Bold, adventurous. I would like the option of being able to stream posts down multiple columns; really give it a newspaper type look.

    In the end, the template has to suit the author’s type of blogging; short posts/long posts, pictures/no pictures.

    I do like the “flood” of information with this template 🙂

    ggw

  2. rjlight
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 09:52:15

    yeah, it was a bit risky… It would be so cool if I could post on the more than just this column, oh well. I still like it. I don’t know if it suits me but I still like it for now… I know what you mean about the “flood” of info. I like that too and it seems clean….thanks for commenting

  3. Alien Drums
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 14:45:52

    I like the template, but it will make long posts a bit more overwhelming by seeming to be longer.

    Love the photo. Is that part of the template, or is it your own?

  4. Brent
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 15:02:53

    I like the new look, but where is your very funny “about” page? That must be included.

  5. rjlight
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 15:56:27

    Alien Drums — I know what you mean. That is a concern of mine because I tend write longer posts. The photo is mine–2 of my 3 kids at Half Moon Bay, CA.

    Brent, my about page is on the 4th column but it does seem to hide with this. Okay, it’s your “about” page that is so funny! thanks for the link. I keep trying to add comments on yours and then realize I can’t! I’m s–l–o–w.

  6. Alien Drums
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 16:50:59

    When I just opened this a second time, it looked different, only two columns. Not sure if you changed anything, but this works better.

Leave a Reply

