I was divided…

I was torn between two themes feeling like a fool. Although I did enjoy my 24 hour trial with the last theme it was just too divided. I couldn’t go on when I was broken into four pieces. My lengthy posts in such a long narrow column looked like they were even more boring than they were in reality. Too much emphasis was put on those widgets, and I couldn’t let them take over my life. After reviewing the comments, and spending endless hours going over every detail with management, we have decided to unveil “misty” as my new theme. I hope you will join me in welcoming this new theme to a-muse-ing.

Please also make a note of the beautiful picture in the post before–which would mean it is below. This is a view from my house–no, not really, but it could be if it were!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. perkidawn
    Feb 26, 2007 @ 17:41:49

    I frequently find myself wishing WordPress themes were more customizable! Widgets, sidebars (one, two?) headers and footers? Your new one is simple (I didn’t see the other one ya tried out) and looks nice!
    Me, I want double sidebars (one on either side) and a wider center on mine. I guess we wait until someone makes more themes that have what we want, eh? How ’bout customized backgrounds? (And how DID you do that header anyway??)

    Looks great!

  2. danielandthelions
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 10:44:33

    I like the new theme A LOT.

  3. rjlight
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 13:22:20

    perkidawn – just customized my header, you can only do that with certain themes and I only pick a theme if I can customize the header. Thanks! I think it fits me a bit more.

    daniel- thanks so much!

  4. ggwfung
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 18:10:41

    Mistylook is an elegant theme. I’m almost tempted to make the leap myself.

    ggw

  5. rjlight
    Feb 28, 2007 @ 08:02:16

    I don’t know if I can consider my writing to be elegant, but I will stick with the elegant theme anyway!

  6. perkidawn
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 09:17:51

    I’ve tried to do a custom header before; I guess I’m not good at following directions, or else my directions were wrong in the first place. I’ll get it figured out one of these days…. and hopefully I’ll also find a 3 column theme to use with it.

Leave a Reply

