4 seasonal thoughts to ponder

  1. Why does rain have to be wet?
  2. Why does snow fall?
  3. What is with swimsuit, bathing suit and birthday suit? Clearly these are all informal occasions so why the suit?* (I propose: swim and bathing threads and birthday robe)
  4. Why do trees have to be bare during the coldest time of the year?

 *In other countries where English is spoken well, they use the word costume instead of suit. Costume makes me feel as though I need to dress like Spiderman before I dive into the pool.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TSM-terrifically superiorily mediocre
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 13:35:00

    I would think for the last one, “birthday costume” would be splendid!

    It would finally give me the chance to say “I’ll be to bed in a minute! I just have to get my costume on!”

    WOOHOOO!!

  2. rjlight
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 18:38:34

    🙂

Leave a Reply

