new ice cream flavor–with Guinness!!!

Okay, I lasted with the frozen yogurt thing for what a few hours? I’m not sitting here eating ice cream all day if that is what you think. I was tag surfing “ice cream”– I was just wondering how many people have “ice cream” as a tag and then I saw this very interesting ice cream flavor and had to share it with you. It is my ice cream day after all. I know it is technically Ben & Jerry’s ice cream day; however, I don’t think they will mind if I shared a link to a recipe I found for “Brown Bread and Guinness” ice cream. I don’t know what it tastes like but I bet it’s pretty tasty–admit it, your curious… Maybe tomorrow, I will plan on posting something that makes you think. I’ve been off-the-wall and in ice cream land for a few days now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TSM-truth, sincerity, madness
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 15:44:47

    Isn’t that beer? Have you ever seen Cannery Row? She tells him about her uncle drinking a beer milk shake. And so later, he orders one. Ewww.

    Still, you’ll have to tell us how it works out. I’ll stick with my candy chocolate stuff.

  2. totaltransformation
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 06:45:49

    Sounds about as tasty as coffee flavored ice cream.

  3. rjlight
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 09:07:15

    well, I really like coffee ice cream, I haven’t tried to make this recipe I just thought it would be fun for St. Patrick’s Day!

  4. Brent
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 20:12:27

    Speak no ill of coffee ice-cream, my friend. It has amazing powers and is not afraid to use them.

Leave a Reply

