to coin a new phrase

Okay, this is one of those mommy moments–so indulge me. We were watching a movie starring Julie Andrews and the kids were commenting that they liked her movies. My son mentioned Mary Poppins and Sound of Music. My 5-year-old daughter replied, “You know everyone really likes her –I think she should be on a coin.”

On our way to school this morning my daughter was doing a kid’s Sudoku thingy (my husband taught her–I wouldn’t punish a child that way) and she said, “That was as easy as party” –which is another way of saying a “piece of cake”.

Leave a Reply

