early mother’s day gift

Yesterday, while I was laboring over dinner,  I heard my daughter come in from outside holding something unrecognizable in her hand,

“Mom, I found this hairy thing, do you know what it is?”

I sent her back outside.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucid
    May 11, 2007 @ 02:46:17

    lol 🙂 What was it, do you know? Kids are funny like that.

  2. rjlight
    May 11, 2007 @ 07:54:40

    well, I looked at it again and it wasn’t any kind of insect — some kind of hairy plant thingy or old hairy something. Okay, I didn’t get that close to it…

  3. Momma Knows
    May 12, 2007 @ 14:44:29

    Ewwww! Okay I was expecting a mole or something…. a hairy plant thing I can handle. Still, with kids you JUST NEVER KNOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

