I’m almost a good sport

I’ve been tagged for a meme by Luisa. If you have been reading my blog for any length of time you know that I am not a big meme fan. I liken them to chain letters. Since Luisa let me know of the tag by commenting on my blog –I decided a would play a tiny bit. I am like that kid on the playground that you hated because she always wanted to play everything her way. Another reason I am not a meme fan is because I don’t think people would really be that interested in my life to such detail. Anyway, I will try not to bore you sick, and I will not tag anyone else. Video killed the radio star and rj killed the meme.  

What were you doing ten years ago?

I just graduated from High School and I was going to college as a pre-med major. I lied. Okay, I was gaining lots of weight. I was pregnant with my first-born, and I was about to be promoted or just promoted to Account Executive at the advertising agency I was working at in North Carolina.

What were you doing one year ago?

I had just made a huge move from Rivas-Vaciamadrid, Spain and was staying with my sister in South Carolina.  I think my husband had just left for a trip down further south to help re-build after Katrina.

Five Snacks You Enjoy:

  1. Snapea Crisps
  2. Olives
  3. Ice Cream
  4. Chocolate soy milk
  5. Cereal – Trader Joe’s Sweet & Salty Granola

Five songs you know all the lyrics to:

Okay, I mostly know the lyrics to about 5000 songs. Let’s see off the top of my head, or truthfully on the CD’s in the cabinet next to me, these are some songs I pretty much know.

  1. Chicago – Inspiration
  2. Alex Ubago – No Te Rindas
  3. U2 – I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  4. Enya — Amarantine
  5. Steve Tyrell – On the Sunny Side of the Street

Five Favorite Toys:

  1. The notebook computer
  2. The printer
  3. The internet
  4. Okay I don’t obviously play enough
  5. Barbies? Legos?

Things you would do if you were a millionaire:

  • I would pay off all debt
  • I would probably buy a small house
  • I would give, give, give 
  • Travel to Spain and other spanish speaking countries
  • I would invest for the future
  • Try to buy a pair of shoes without looking at the price tag

Hmm, am I an ongoing millionaire as in the money will keep coming in every year ? Or do I get a one-time gift of a million dollars and is this after taxes or before?

 Five Bad Habits:

  1. Worry
  2. Impatience
  3. Pride
  4. Eating too much sugar
  5. Selfishness

Five things you like to do:

  1. Read
  2. Sit by the ocean
  3. Watch good movies
  4. Laugh
  5. Share a meal with good friends

 Five things you will never wear again

  1. My wedding dress
  2. Ditto jeans
  3. Stirrup pants
  4. The dress I called my party dress when I was 5
  5. Cullottes

Five insects in South America that start with the letter “Z” — okay that one was mine… 

Five people to tag:

If you want to play–be my guest but I’m not going to tag ya

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Luisa
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 14:42:34

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for playing! I’m honored.

    Your answers were very fun; and you’re definitely an on-going millionaire.

  2. rjlight
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 17:31:03

    Luisa – -oh, good on ongoing millionaire that makes it easier.

  3. Theresa
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 01:05:57

    I’m shocked! Ice cream is not first on your list? If you become a millionaire you can come visit me and we’ll go shoe shopping 🙂

  4. rjlight
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 12:18:51

    theresa — it was just too obvious. You’re on!

Leave a Reply

