just a follow-up to my pharmacy thoughts

1. I want you to know this weekend I was able to eat Baskin Robbin’s Chocolate Peanut Butter ice cream.  I know you were worried about this so I wanted you to know.

2. I know many of you were worried about how I left my kids in the car while I ran a quick errand. First of all, it was probably a total of 6 minutes and 27 seconds that I was actually  in the pharmacy or I would have had more thoughts going through my brain.

3. I love my kids and would never put them in harms way. If I leave them in the car: 

  • I make sure it is running just in case my 9 year old needs to move the car to a different parking spot.
  • I leave a loaded gun on the seat next to him so he can keep intruders away.
  • I leave a bag of hard candy for my 2 year old to munch on just in case he is hungry.
  • I put the radio on a rap station so they can learn new words.
  • I give my daughter a box of matches to play with so she doesn’t get bored.

So please don’t worry!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theresa
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 09:42:43

    1. Glad you got your ice cream fix.
    2. Okay, all those thoughts just made it look like it was longer. I forgot that it takes longer to read them than to think them.
    3. Looks like your kids are prepared for anything 😉

  2. rjlight
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 11:28:05

    Theresa — have some turron ice cream for me won’t ya?

  3. Kara
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 11:54:59

    Perhaps you should leave the loaded gun on the seat beside your two year old. This will leave room on the seat next to your nine year-old for an open beer or slobbering Rottweiler (your choice).

  4. rjlight
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 17:33:05

    Kara — thanks! Yes, that’s true that would make more sense especially since the 9 year old will have to move the car he should have a beer to drink while he’s driving! Duh!

Leave a Reply

