I was released

Yes, my kids finally released me today. I managed to get some researching done for some paying writing gigs, but I was forced to play Scrabble and work in the garden the rest of the time. The Scrabble was the most stressful. My kids kept saying stuff like — “mom you’re always writing so you should be good at this game.” I can always put together great words, but they never can get on the board.

I am prepared for the next game. I have studied words that begin with “q” and don’t need the annoying “u”. At one time I had 4 “e” one “q” –no “u” in site and I think maybe an “r” and a “t”.  What was I going to do with those? When I finally got my “u” I had no place to put it and apparently “queee” is not a word.  Which reminds me of the randsom note. It was from a “randsom note” generator. I use the website quite frequently in my day job. So if you ever need to kidnap anyone and write a randsome note: www.addletters.com .

I don’t only provide you a laugh once in awhile–I also give you useful information to help make your day run smoother. It is so much faster than cutting all those letters out of the magazine!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Madmad
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 16:31:50

    I’d rather stay in prison than have to play Scrabble! Yuck! I can’t think on my feet fast enough! Thanks for the link, though – looked like there was all kinds of neat stuff over there.

  2. Dan
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 04:08:32

    “mom you’re always writing so you should be good at this game.”

    Great! Nothing like high expectations! Your kids sound like me boss! 🙂

  3. Lucid
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 06:40:19

    Great, kids have a way of just getting in there and making us feel so intelligent… lol I have to laugh, I have three of my own.

Leave a Reply

