24 Hours until my blogging anniversary!

On December 31, 2006, I ventured out into a new world, a blogging world. I chose wordpress because I didn’t know what I was doing and they were the most idiot proof. I didn’t know what I would write or who would read my blog. For the first month or two that didn’t matter because no one was reading my blog!

I tried different types of writing, and although I ended up with a touch of humor, my most popular blog post wasn’t humorous really. My most popular post since I have started blogging has been Why I need to lock her in a tower which was my frank opinion on the rush to make little girls not so little anymore. While I would love to believe it is read so much because it is relevant and well-written, I’m afraid it is frequented because there are so many perverts in the world looking for “tweens” and “thongs”–both words which are mentioned in that post.

Anyway, grab a container of Ben & Jerry’s and celebrate my 1 year anniversary tomorrow with me!

Leave a Reply

