Hot

It’s hot here in Fresno. It is so hot that the weather men have run out of adjectives and adverbs to describe how hot it is here right now. To complicate matters, the fires in California have made the air intolerable. So I am going crazy with my three children. Now if I was one of those good mommies I would be making crafts with my children and laughing at the joyous time we are enjoying inside! Once in awhile I am that kind of mommy. I think for a brief period in 1999 I was that way with my first child. Now most of the days I give my kids matches and challenge them to see what is flammable in the house. Yesterday the kids spent the day throwing pasta on the walls in an attempt to find the optimum cooking time.

I shouldn’t complain. It was very hot in Madrid and I didn’t have central air-conditioning. I don’t know how I survived especially when I was pregnant with number #3, the sumo wrestler. It was hot then very hot and I was enormous.

The forecast for this week is 112 today and very hot; tomorrow is very hot at 111 with scorching sun; then abundant sunshine and very hot at 107. It gets rather chilly the rest of the week when it gets down to 104 degrees. Brrrrr.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenna Consolo
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 14:32:38

    I feel your pain! I hate hot! And try as they might, the weathermen don’t make it seem any better or more interesting.

  2. rjlight
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 15:45:52

    Jenna — you’ve had the heat too!

Leave a Reply

