Overheard This Morning

My son playing cars:
“Well, I will meet you at Starbucks. I have to go to a church and marry someone first.”
“Okay, bye.”
“Okay.”

Good thing he is only 3. We have time to work on what getting married means.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tobeme
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 11:43:03

    Funny and interesting! What is he being exposed too, ha.

  2. meleah rebeccah
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 17:16:19

    HA HA HA HA HA. How cute is that!

  3. Momma Knows
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 07:44:41

    🙂 My daughter got married at the tender age of 3 1/2, so I can relate. She married my friend’s son, officiated by his 10 year old cousin, attended by his 8 year old cousin, and our 5 & 6 year olds. The cake was a lovely stack of Rice Krispie Treats, and two Little People stood on the top, serving as the bride and groom. Hey, it’s the only free wedding we were gonna get, so we let them make the most of it! (And we still have the pictures with which to embarrass them!)

  4. Momma Knows
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 07:45:43

    They are both 14 now, btw. 😀

  5. rjlight
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 11:49:28

    Thanks for all your comments! Momma — I can’t believe they even had a wedding cake! He has married his sister too before.

  6. Janelle
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 05:51:00

    To funny I love it!
    Kids are hilerous!
    What is he exposed to? I think I know. Ha

  7. Ram Venkatararam
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 20:16:13

    Forget marriage! I’d be more concerned about keeping him out of the clutches of starbucks! Once they have you, there’s no divorce.

Leave a Reply

