Finally something to make my life easier

According to Discovery.com  scientist have developed a new type of gum that doesn’t stick. Well, it is easily removed from things. The particles also dissolve in water! This is such good news because:

  1. I step in gum an average of three times a month
  2. Children like to put gum in their hair
  3. I sometimes swallow my gum. I don’t mean too — it just happens. I think I have about 73.5 (my sister always cut the gum in half) pieces currently stuck in my intestinal system and will continue to grow for the next 50 years, according to various sources in the 70’s (teachers, parents, siblings). With this new gum I should be able to swallow without guilt!

How does it work you ask? Something about a chain of molecules repeling water in the old gum and now the molecules are doing other things. I think this gum might have zero flavor, and decreased chewablility–but, I’m sure it’s great.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theresa
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 23:53:31

    First! I remember being told not to swallow gum when I was a kid and that horrible things would happen to my intestines if I did. Well, I can tell you I have swallowed my share of gum and so far my intestines haven’t complained, of course they may decide to go on strike if I keep doing it.

  2. Luisa
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 12:39:46

    RJL, you are such a fount of wisdom and knowledge. And when you show up on my doorstep for dinner, you will be warmly welcomed. (We just won’t let you leave.)

  3. Randy
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 10:40:22

    I think that sister sounds like my mom.
    We always got only a half piece.
    To this day when I am offered a WHOLE piece of gum I think what have I done to deserve this gift.
    Wow they must really like me 🙂 haahaa!

Leave a Reply

